Grandmaster Tse’s Qìgōng Dāo 氣功道 335

Five Skills – Part 4

Each of the five skills, Wing Chun Kung Fu 詠春功夫, Chùn Yuén Quán 俊元拳, Hard Qìgōng 硬氣功, Chén Tàijíquán 陳家太極拳 and Dàyàn Qìgōng 大雁氣功 cover the Five Elements, if they did not, then they would not be as good and not last as long. Each of them has 300 to 400 (even more for Dàyàn Qìgōng) years of history and a clear quite family tree. This means that each of them have been passed down for a long time and have proven themselves to be healthy and good for fighting. However, then we compare them together side by side, we can see the differences between them. Take Dàyàn Qìgōng and Chùn Yuén Quán, we can see that Dàyàn Qìgōng is soft and Chùn Yuén Quán is strong. If we compare Chùn Yuén Quán with Tàijíquán we can see that Chùn Yuén Quán is more external and Tàijíquán is more internal. If we compare Hard Qìgōng and Wing Chun we can see that Hard Qìgōng has more power and Wing Chun is softer. So we can see the five element in them like Wing Chun is the Wood element and Hard Qìgōng is the Fire element. We do not need to learn all of the five skills, but the more we know, the healthier we will be and the more we will understand about Qì氣.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.