Grandmaster Tse’s Qìgōng Dāo 297

Levels of Qì Development – Part 6

Zhàn Zhuāng 站樁 – Standing Meditation

If we practise Zhàn Zhuāng 站樁 – Standing Meditation and place our hands in front of us as if we are holding a ball, then we will feel the Jīngluò 經絡 of the hands very easily. If we sit down on a chair to meditate and relax both legs, then we will feel the Jīngluò of the legs more easily. However if we sit in a lotus position or cross our legs to meditate, we will not feel our leg Jīngluò. This is because Lotus Position is for the mind and the internal organs more than the limbs. So if we have leg problems, we should not practise Lotus or crossed legged meditation.

The First Level of Qi Development is to feel good, the Second Level we find we have more energy, the Third Level we can feel the location of the Acupuncture Points and Channels and the Fourth Level we can feel the Jīngluò (Channels). When we practise even more, we will have even more Qì 氣 and so we will feel better than good. With more energy we will become aware of more Acupuncture Points and Channels. Then we come to the Fifth Level where we can start to feel our internal organs. Usually people will not feel their internal organs, but if our Qì is strong enough, we will be able to feel them and also tell if they are healthy or not. This can help us prevent serious problems in the future.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.