Master Tse’s Qigong Dao 203

Zang Fu臟腑  (Yin and Yang Organs)

If we look at the relationship between the time and internal organ channels, we can see that they come in pairs. Each pair has one Yang internal organ and one Yin internal organ, we call them Zang Fu ,Zang is Yin organs are more important.

Zang Fu臟腑  (Yin and Yang Organs)

The Yin organs are:

  • Spleen
  • Liver
  • Heart
  • Lungs
  • Kidneys
  • Pericardium

The Pericardium is the serosum and fibosum surrounding the heart, so usually we only count the Spleen, Liver, Heart, Lungs and Kidneys, so we call Wu Zang五臟 It means five Yin organs, but when we talk about the channels we also include the Pericardium Channel.

The Yang organs are:

  • Stomach
  • Gall Bladder
  • Small Intestine
  • Large Intestine
  • Urinary Bladder
  • Triple Warmer

We also call them Liu Fu 六腑, which means six Yang Organ. The Triple Warmer belongs to the channels and is not an organ.

These organs pair up as:

  • Spleen, Stomach
  • Liver, Gall Bladder
  • Heart, Small Intestine
  • Lungs, Large Intestine
  • Kidneys, Urinary Bladder
  • Pericardium, Triple Warmer

If one of the pair has a problem, then after a while the other will also have a problem. When we relax deeply enough we can feel the connection between them and the Qi flowing along the channels from one to another.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.