Master Tse’s Qigong Dao 220

Foot Jue Yin Liver Jing 足厥陰肝經

After the Foot Shao Yang Gall Bladder Jing 足太陽膀胱經 the Qi flows to the Foot Jue Yin Liver Jing 足厥陰肝經. The liver and gall bladder are related. The strong time for the Foot Jue Yin Liver Jing is 1-3am. This is a very quiet time and the Qi settles, but it can also be a very emotional time. This is why people can be very emotional, have strong feelings and cry a lot when they are not asleep at this time.

The last point on the Gall Bladder Jing was the Zuqiaoyin Point 足竅陰穴 on the foot. From here the Qi flows to the Dadun Point 大敦穴 on the big toe and then flows up the inside of the leg to the body, to the Qimen Point 期門穴 just under the nipple. There are 26 points and so 13 on each side of the body. These are quite easy to remember and should only need 1 day to learn them.

Foot Jue Yin Liver Jing 足厥陰肝經
  1. Dadun 大敦
  2. Xingjian 行間
  3. Taichong 太沖
  4. Zhongfeng 中封
  5. Ligou 蠡溝
  6. Zhongdu 中都
  7. Xiguan 膝關
  8. Ququan 曲泉
  9. Yinbao 陰包
  10. Zuwuli 足五里
  11. Yinlian 陰廉
  12. Jimai 急脈
  13. Zhangmen 章門
  14. Qimen 期門

Afterwards all repeat again from Hand Tai Yin Lung Jing 手太陰肺經 to Foot Jue Yin Liver Jing 足厥陰肝經 daily.

Now we have learnt all the 12 Jing, their times, their points and their locations. This is very useful knowledge for Qigong and for healing. After learning them, we need to keep them up in our memory otherwise we can easily forget them. Keep reciting them off by heart every week. After six months then we only need to recite them once a month. Then we will remember them forever and can apply them for healing and eventually everything makes sense in our study of Qigong.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.